Wow, Things Have Changed

Hey, guys! It’s me.

In answer to what I’m sure is a burning question in all of your minds, no, I am not dead, nor am I currently being held hostage by one of my professors, though it certainly feels like it sometimes.

The reason I have been away for so long (I think, like, 2 months? Maybe more? God, I suck), is because I had to make a decision: School or writing? In my typical procrastination-filled world, writing would take the cake every time. But I realized this semester that I am no longer living in a world where procrastinating on school assignments is acceptable (not that it ever was). I was complaining and complaining on here about my difficult class schedule, all the homework I had, blah blah blah. It was getting old and annoying, and the last thing I want to be is old and annoying. At least, not until I’m 80.

Frankly, my writing was getting boring and sloppy because I couldn’t dedicate the time necessary to keeping up with this blog. I love this blog, and I’d rather put it aside and keep it out of harm’s way than litter it with oxford commas and complaints about my “suckish” life (which really isn’t that suckish, I’m just a big baby).

Thus, I set this blog aside for a few months. I put my nose to the grindstone (is that the expression?) and worked harder than I ever had before. I wrote a 23-paged internal proposal, balanced my classes with one very overwhelming class, was promoted to Assistant Editor of my school’s newspaper, and secured an internship for myself next semester. It may not seem like a lot, but for someone like me, who overthinks and worries about literally everything, this semester has been the most stressful and the most rewarding of my whole life. I wouldn’t change it for a second.

BUT. There’s two weeks to go until summer vacation starts. I’ll be busy until then, but I’ll try my best to add to this blog. Once summer starts, though…get ready. Guys, a lot has changed between my last post and now, and I can’t wait to share it all with you: My school stories, my friend stories, my family stories, my life stories. My plans, goals, setbacks, failures, accomplishments. My doubts and my truths. I hope you’re ready.

Most of all, I hope you give this blog another chance. Come summer, I promise that my awkward, cringe-worthy life will be back on display. That’s a guarantee. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

